Monday, December 5, 2022
HomeCricket NewsThe 6ixty announce squads for the inaugural edition set to commence on...

The 6ixty announce squads for the inaugural edition set to commence on August 24


Related stories

The Caribbean board has recently announced the player for their upcoming and most awaited “The 6ixty” tournament alongside the other Caribbean premier League (CPL). Well, here in this article we’ll only be focusing on the players of “The Sixty” Tournament that are being announced for each team and how the format of the game will take place.

To begin with, “The Sixty” league which is also a 10 over league will have in total six men’s teams alongside three Women’s teams named as Barbados, Trinbago, Guyana.

The names of each team as well as the players those are playing are as follows:

  1. Trinbago knight Riders 6ixty SquadKeiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Akealhosein, Andre Russel, Nicholas Pooran, Ravi Rampaul, Jayden Seales, Seekkuge Prasanna, Kharry Pierre, Tion Webster, Tim Seifert, Terrence Hinds, Anderson Philip, Shaaron Lewis, Leonardo Julian
  1. Saint Lucia Kings 6ixty Squad – Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, Mckenney Clarke, Scott kuggeleijn, Kesrick Williams, Alzarri Joseph, Mark Deyal, Matthew Forde, Jeavor Royal, Preston MCSween, Ackeem Auguste, Larry Edwards, Leroy Lugg, Rivalso Clarke, Ravendra Persaud, Roshan Primus, JeeseBootan
  1. St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots 6ixty Squad – Chris Gayle, Evin Lewi, QasimAkram, Dwaine Pretorius, Andre Fletcher, Sheldon Cotrell, Dewald Brevis, Dominic Drakes, Darren Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Izhar ulhaq Naveed, Jon-Russ Jaggessar, Kelvin Pitman, joshua Da Silva, Keacy Carty, Jaden Carmichael.
  1. Guyana Amazon Warriors 6ixty Squad – Odeon Smith, Colin Ingram, Shai Hope, ShimronHetmyer, RomarioShepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Paul Sterling, Keemo Paul, Heinrich Klaasen, GudakeshMotie, Ronsford Beaton, John Cambell, Shermon Lewis, Jermaine Blackwood, VeerasammyPermaul, Junior Sinclair, Mathew Nandu.
  1. Jamaica Tallawahs 6ixty Squad – Sandeep Lamichanne, Rovman Powell, Imad Wasim, Kennar Lewis, Shamarh Brooks, Fabian Allen, Brandon King, Mohammed Amir, Migael Pretorius, RaymonReifer, Amir Jangoo, Nicholson Gordon, Chris Green, Jamie Merchant, Shamar Springer, Joshua James, Kirk Mckenzie.
  1. Barbados Royals 6ixty Squad – Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh (Jnr), Rahkeem Cornwall, Devon Thomas, Obed McCoy, Azam Khan, Oshane Thomas, harry Tector, Joshua Bishop, Corbin Bosch, Teddy Bishop, Justin Greaves, Nyeem Young, Ramon Simmonds.

The schedule of the tournament “The Sixty” will be commencing from 24th of August and will see an end by 28th August the same month.

The rules of “The Sixty” league would be:

  • It will be a 10 Overs match
  • Despite 10 players in the team normally, this league will have only six players.
  • Mandatory powerplay of 2 overs will be allowed whereas, additional will be given if the team batting in the hits two sixes in the first to overs.
  • One fielder will be removed from the bowling team if they cannot finish their innings within 45 mins
  • The best rule of the game is the mystery free hit, in which the people can vote for their favorite batsman in which also he’ll not be declared out.


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here