Wednesday, February 8, 2023
HomeCricket NewsIndia squad For Australia T20Is Announced: Jasprit Bumrah And Harshal Patel Return,...

India squad For Australia T20Is Announced: Jasprit Bumrah And Harshal Patel Return, no Sanju Samson


Related stories

The All-India Selection Committee announced the India squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia on Monday, September 12, meanwhile, they also picked the squad for three matches T20 series against Australia and South Africa.T20Is vs Australia is scheduled to start on September 20 to September 25. Pace spearhead Jaspreet Bumrah and Harshal Patel are featured in the squad for all three events.

The first T20 will be played in Mohali on September 20, and two days later on September 23 the two teams will face each other in the second T20 in Nagpur, and final T20 will be held in Hyderabad on September 25. Rohit Sharma will lead India, and KL Rahul will play his assistant role. The wicketkeeper batter Dinesh Kartik has been included in the squad along with his like-playing role player Rishabh Pant.

Two days after finishing the T20Is vs Kangaroo team, India will be playing as the host in the next three matches T20Is from September 28, October 2, 4, and ODIs on October 6, 9, and 11 against South Africa.

Here is the India squad for Australia T20Is:

India Squad for Australia T20Is: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

An overview of India vs Australia T20Is:

  • 1st T20- September 20, Mohali
  • 2ndT20- September 23, Nagpur
  • 3rdT20- September 25, Hyderabad


- Never miss a story with notifications

- Gain full access to our premium content

- Browse free from up to 5 devices at once

Latest stories


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here